First Set on KKUP

The doors are open. We’re ready to party! It’s time for First Set on KKUP!

Jammin’ Jim is on the air! It’s my new show in the early evening Saturday night. As always, I’ll be featuring up-and-coming youngblood Blues artists.

I called my show First Set because the first set is when the up-and-comers come to play.

So, get warmed up. Get your party clothes on because it’s time to party.

I will be posting my play list after the show in case you miss any of my back announcing.

So, have fun and stay tuned to KKUP, 91.5 FM!

About First Set on KKUP

First Set is a new Blues show that is on every fifth Saturday from 6-9 PM on KKUP 91.5 FM. Jammin' Jim was the name of a column I wrote in 1988 about open jams in the San Francisco Bay Area. I adopted it as my on-air radio name in 1991 and have kept it ever since.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

